What Kate Did Next

Trigger warning; grief, loss, suicide. Go easy people x

For those of you who love me; I am safe and sound and surrounded by friends who offer me comfort. Still, I am floundering a bit.

Yesterday my first husband, the father of my Daughter Number One, was farewelled at his funeral. Even as I write that sentence it still seems totally unreal.

The pictures in my head are of us when we were very young. Me, in a borrowed dress I loathed but didn’t feel I could say no to and him in his grey tux and pink cummerbund – so very Eighties! I was seventeen and he had just turned eighteen and our wedding photo’s picture us as the babes in arms we were. So young. Before life had really touched us, or before it should have as much as it already had but never imagining how much more…

View original post 725 more words

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

