SHAKE IT OFF!

van gogh

So here we are my friends, the start of another year. Positively packed full of promise and possibilities! For me, it feels like so much has happened already. We’ve already had the first full moon of 2015 and the day before yesterday I rode a bicycle for the first time in literally years. Despite the exceedingly warm weather I have been doing lots of walking; talking the talk, walking the walk! After hellishly hot days I relish the cool change breeze that whips the washing on the line and comes through my window in the evenings, dancing down my skin. Spending time with My Young Friend and his lovely fiancée and seeing the world through their eyes is refreshing and adds a certain youthfulness that I enjoy.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

As we continue on the adventure of life there are a few things I know for sure:

*There is beauty all around us if we allow ourselves to see it.

*I am privileged to have the very best of people as my friends.

*There is a whole big wide world out there.

*Sometimes getting lost is the way to find yourself.

*I am the author of my own story.

*Life is short.

*When all else is gone, love is what remains.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The other day I was out for lunch and there were television screens playing music videos. The first three songs that played after we were seated at our table were “These Boots Are Made for Walkin’ ” by Nancy Sinatra, “I’m Still Standing” by Elton John and “Happy” by Pharrell Williams. True story! And that about sums it up really. Another year, life goes on!

So LIVE, LAUGH, LOVE! Goodbye 2014! 

Safe onward travel everyone x

IMG_2119 IMG_2122 IMG_2124 IMG_2125 IMG_2126 IMG_2128

Comments on: "SHAKE IT OFF!" (2)

  1. Your are the epitome of guts. I hope you have a brilliant 2015 full of the support and warmth you give to so many other people

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

