If Disneyland is the happiest place on earth then the place I spent two hours in today is surely the anti-Disneyland! The queues are still long, it is just as busy, the ride can have your heart in your mouth but the fun factor is zero. Today I took the first step on a road I don’t want to go down but the only alternative was to do nothing and a step in any direction gets you further than standing still. 

A friend wrote some kind words on my What Kate Did Next facebook page last night and I’ve had lots of lovely messages from friends today. I really am blessed. Ed, who writes at The Infinite Fountain ended his latest post with this sentence “But this much is clear, we cannot do this alone.” I do not pretend to speak for anyone else but I could not do this alone. 

Since starting my What Kate Did Next facebook page the views here have increased. Thank you for letting me know that you are out there and that even if you cannot always agree with me or understand, you are hearing me. As I’ve said and really cannot say enough I am lucky to have amazing friends. The Love of My Life was by my side today and I am more than lucky to have him in my life. 

I truly am a lover not a fighter but I’ll fight for those I love. And I am not fighting the good fight alone. 

Travel safe x 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

