So, here’s another year and I wasn’t much fussed on the last one. If copious episodes of Dr Who have taught me nothing else I’ve learnt that time is fluid. The past, present and future all mixed up together in a “big ball of wibbly-wobbly timey-wimey stuff”.

Talking with friends recently I’ve heard their stories of explorations into their pasts to find peace in their present and of embarking on grand new adventures with hints of history for inspiration. Similarly I also find myself weaving between a mix of the old and the new. I’ve explored things that I never thought I would and in doing so – bringing them out into the cold light of day – I’ve lessened their impact on me.

I’m not pretending the paths I have started along will not be rocky. I can’t pretend I know exactly where they will lead. But what I do know is that, these directions now, they are of my choosing. You work with what you have.

I have an abundance in my life of beautiful and remarkable people. They are a magnificent resource for me and I borrow from their energy when I am lacking in my own. I keep putting one foot in front of the other in the hope of reaching the other side, or if not, in the hope of not staying where I am. Growing, evolving, getting knocked down, getting back up again.

It’s a funny old thing, this life.

Safe onward travel x

Comments on: "I’M FRIENDS WITH THE MONSTER THAT’S UNDER MY BED." (2)

  1. That’s it Kate. We work with what we’ve got. x

  2. I’m never that sure what’s going on, on a day to day basis, but I am always sure about your courage, and that amazing ability to ‘have another go’ and hang on to the values which mark your passage through life.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

