Runaway

When All That’s Left is Love-Rabbi Allen S. Maller

When I die
If you need to weep
Cry for someone
Walking the street beside you.
You can love me most by letting
Hands touch hands, and Souls touch souls.
You can love me most by
Sharing your Simchas (goodness) and
Multiplying your Mitzvot (acts of kindness).
You can love me most by
Letting me live in your eyes
And not on your mind.
And when you say Kaddish for me
Remember what our
Torah teaches,
Love doesn’t die People do.
So when all that’s left of me is love
Give me away.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

My dear friend, whom I’ve known for over twenty years, just posted the above Jewish poem/prayer on facebook.

Love is what remains x

Comments on: "Runaway" (2)

  1. Some bit of ourselves lives on with those that knew us – it is a valid wish that what remains is fondness, maybe even inspiration.

  2. That’s full of beauty is it not. A pleasure to read and gold dust to reflect on

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

