Only to be with you.

My blog statistics always make for  interesting reading. It is fascinating to see how far afield my words travel; that my words have travelled to places I’ve only imagined. Equally fascinating is seeing the search terms people use to find me, although I’ll admit it is sometimes a bit confronting, depending on the terms. I think yesterday’s results were my favourite so far. Someone from Brunei found my blog by using the search terms ‘poems for safe onward travel’. I love that! In a place so far removed from my everyday life someone was looking for poems that relate to safe onward travel, which brought them to my blog. Very very cool, well, for me. As there are no actual poems here that directly relate to safe onward travel perhaps it was a bit of a disappointment to the seeker but maybe in a bigger picture way my little blog is all about poetry and safe onward travel? It is to me 🙂 . Life is, to me.

Even if you think you know what you are looking for it doesn’t mean you’ll know it when you find it. Perspective and perception. Everyone’s is different. To a large extent things are as we make them, which is both liberating and terrifying.

Wishing you safe onward travel. And poetry x

Comments on: "Only to be with you." (2)

  1. I’ve never checked the search term’s used to find my Blog, but perhaps I should. If they do connect in that way, as you say, it is probably an accident. As for things being as we make them. It’s something to ponder on.

    • kate4samh said:

      You should totally check yours out! And yes, but life is a series of happy accidents, sometimes. I googled ‘poems for safe onward travel’ and my blog came up second. Amazing 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

