Rainbow Connection.

This week seems to be heading along a theme for me. Moving forward, holding on, letting go. Some of these things we have a choice about and other times our only choice is acceptance. There are simply things outside our control and no measure of concerted effort or wishing and hoping will change that.

After Daughter Number One died I made the conscious decision not to let myself be eaten alive by bitterness and hate. I made the choice to live in love and trust. As much as possible to retain my open heart and open mind, although with perhaps more open eyes. With every loss, both recent and past, the love is really what remains. What ever else is taken from me I still have that. And I am glad of it.

I had the pleasure and the privilege of meeting a new friend and her four gorgeous children yesterday. She also walks the road less travelled and there is something really very cool about talking with someone who speaks your language. Even though some of that shared language is borne out of grief and loss most of it came from a place of love and compassion. No judgments. Magic.

I have had the pleasure of meeting many kindred spirits in my travels and I would never had those opportunities had I not chosen to remain open to the possibilities of life. I can’t say it was easy. Actually, it’s pretty damn hard work, still, each and every day, to leave myself vulnerable but it is so worth it. Because the kindness and the connections nourish my soul and my spirit is richer for it.

Travel safe x

Comments on: "Rainbow Connection." (3)

  1. There is so much courage in your words . I know its meant to impress but it does.

    • Oops. I meant to say I know it’s NOT meant to impress but it does. Thank god I’m not a professional typist

      • kate4samh said:

        I’m not sure what kind of professional you are but your blog posts are beautifully crafted. Brave? Honest I’ll admit to. Can’t help that – I’m a Sagittarian! Thank you for reading and especially for taking the time to comment 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

