You can’t go back. You can only go forward. Each day I am taking steps into my future. Every day really is the first day of the rest of your life. As Robert Frost said “In three words I can sum up everything I’ve learned about life; it goes on.”

Returning to the place I live I brought with me one hundred kilograms of luggage. I went to the storage unit I hold and brought as much as I could back with me. I still don’t have a home of my own but each day I come closer to being able to build one for myself.

This weekend has been an interesting one. I went out for lunch with my young friend and it was super cool to hear about his job and how he is settling in here. We went out and found a very funky place to eat. It was called ‘The Beach Shack’ and it is as it’s name suggests. Very relaxed and with a cheerful, eclectic, eye catching decor. The food was good too! We placed our order and I ordered the same as Son Number Two and my young friend, who was paying, ran his eyes down the menu and said “Is that because it’s the cheapest?” And I laughed at his insight as he swatted my head with the menu. We will catch up again soon and I am looking forward to it.

The coming week is full of meetings; some ‘business’ and accommodation related and some pleasure. I will be meeting with a new friend and I am excited by that. It goes on.

20130505-192322.jpg

Comments on: "Can’t Stop the Music." (2)

  1. I love the board of course, but mostly I just wish I was by the beach ordering a snack. One day soon I hope

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

