More Than Words.

There was something I read on facebook the other day. It was along the lines of;

“I am tired of accepting the things I cannot change. Instead I am now going to change the things I cannot accept.”

And I thought HELL YES! Absolutely.

Some idiot decided to watch ‘The Notebook’ on the plane back. Oh yeah, that would be me. In my defense I hadn’t seen it before. But there was a point when I should have stopped watching and I didn’t.

“I am nothing special, of this I am sure. I am a common man with common thoughts and I’ve led a common life. There are no monuments dedicated to me and my name will soon be forgotten, but I’ve loved another with all my heart and soul, and to me, this has always been enough..”

“Look guys… that’s my sweetheart in there. I’m not leaving her. This is my home now. Your mother is my home.”

― Nicholas Sparks, The Notebook

Mmmmmmmm.

20130429-080642.jpg

20130429-080909.jpg

Comments on: "More Than Words." (1)

  1. Have to say I loved the Notebook, whatever that says about my taste. Not the old story so much, but the younger tale. Yes I enjoyed that.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

