The focus today has been firmly on rights and freedoms. Things we in this beautiful country seem to take for granted until we have to deal with bureaucracy or the legal system, when it fast becomes apparent that we don’t have as many rights and freedoms as we like to think we do.

Or is it just that absolute power corrupts absolutely?

“Power tends to corrupt, and absolute power corrupts absolutely. Great men are almost always bad men.” Lord Acton (1834 – 1902)

I had lunch today with a gorgeous friend and his lady love. They reinforced to me that there are people who believe in me. Good, decent people, smart people who believe in me. Even when I doubt myself. One thing I do know about myself is that I don’t give up without a fight. I don’t aim to be a great man. I don’t want to be a bad man. I am happy being a woman!

And some things are worth fighting for.

Comments on: "You say you want a Revolution." (2)

  1. I am good, decent and smart and: ‘Til I saw your face, now I’m a believer
    Now there’s not a trace of doubt in my mind
    I’m in love, yeah, I’m a believer
    I couldn’t leave you if I tried

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

