Meatloaf is playing and the rain is coming down as we drive through the night. It has been a good day, as days go.

I am enjoying spending time with my friends and loved ones. I am enjoying having some fun. I expect it is a good thing that my present partner in mischief is married to another lovely friend or else our hi jinks may know no bounds. As it is I have to return him in good condition after borrowing him.

Driving back I have organized another date with some other good friends, so I have that to look forward to, and more tentative arrangements to confirm. Gotta love the technology!

All things considered it’s been a good day. Good friends, good music, good fun.

Travel safe x

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

