I’ve led a fairly nomadic existence over the last decade. I long lost count of flights taken. Son Number Two goes with the flow and is unperturbed by the notion of picking up and flying off tomorrow.

Having no firm roots helps. Being able to pack light and roll with the punches does too. Packing for a flight is second nature to me and something I can almost do on autopilot (ha!). With this trip, now the packing is done I yearn for the things I don’t have. I hope I can take some decent photo’s on the camera I’ve borrowed. I wish I had the clothes I’d bought for Daughter Number Two, so I could see her in them. But beggars can’t be choosers and in five years it won’t matter either way.

If I am lucky enough to be able to spend time with my Nana then I will take the photo’s I can and they will be what I have. I will post the clothes to Daughter Number Two, and if I’m lucky Baby Daddy will take photo’s of her in them (Ha! Ha!).

I am so looking forward to the flight. I really love to fly. I feel closer to my Daughter Number One and the sun is always shining once you get above the clouds. If there is any comfort it is the notion that Daughter Number One is waiting for Nana and they will be together soon.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

