Time After Time.

Today is the first day of the rest of my life. Can I let you in on a little secret? Every day is the first day of the rest of your life. It just is.

The weather today was wild and rainy but I went out and organized a few things and got my hair done. Nothing like a hair cut to make a girl feel good about herself. Actually, I can think of a few better things but I settled for the hair cut. Since it’s something I’ve not done in eighteen months it felt good.

After I left the salon a storm caused the whole shopping centre to black out. It was surreal. Very post apocalyptic (too many midday movies, sorry). Everything looked different. Because the lights were out. Change one thing, change everything.

Baby Daddy does not know yet about my change of circumstances. I am not looking forward to the gleeful gloating that is guaranteed. So, he can wait.

I walked about 7kms today. Despite the inclement weather it felt good. I’ve lost weight over the last two weeks and I plan to capitalize on it. It’s good to have a focus for my physical energy.

One thing at a time, one step at a time, one day at a time until you get to the other side.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

