“The difference between fiction and reality? Fiction has to make sense.” Tom Clancy

For those of you who haven’t made the song reference in the title it’s from a song called ‘Freedom’ by George Micheal. A catchy little tune that has been bouncing around in my head all day.

Today was the second day I’ve been out and about in the real world and the breeze in my hair and the sun on my face has been splendid. I saw a few things I’m going back tomorrow to lay-by for Daughter Number Two. Lots of end of season bargains.

For literally years I’ve been headed in one direction. With that avenue closed to me I am being forced to explore other options and instead of being arduous I find myself embracing it. A whole world has opened up before me and I am excited to see where it leads me.

I have learnt so much about myself; my likes, dislikes, passions. Now I have the time and the space to explore them more fully. My mind has literally turned to exploration and I want to travel.

They say you don’t know what you’ve got until it’s gone, but I always knew and appreciated what I had. Now, I can appreciate the lessons learnt and carry them with me. Accept the things you cannot change, change what you can, know the difference.

20130313-001138.jpg

Comments on: "That’s What You Get For Changing Your Mind." (1)

  1. That’s good news Kate. Good luck. X

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

