It’s been a Salvador Dali kind of day. I met an Asian doctor with an Irish lilt. I ate mashed potato for the first time in over a year. The world continues to spin around me as I come to a standstill.

Son Number Two is safe and sound and I have the luxury of falling apart. The enormity of the loss is overwhelming and i clutch the familiar scented pillow case so I can breathe it in. My whole body aches as though I have been pummeled with fists and a dull heaviness settles in my chest.

My friends are so loving and I feel so undeserving. All roads lead to Rome but when Rome burns will I rise like a Phoenix? Buggered if I know dear readers, but when I do, so will you.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

