When tomorrow comes.

It seems like a good time to say how very, very proud of Son Number Two I am. Despite the turbulence we’ve been experiencing he has started off really well in his first year of high school. A couple of weeks ago I had a phone call and an email from his Assistant Principal after she had asked Son Number Two to take another very shy new student under his wing. Keep in mind that Son Number Two was new as well. She phoned and emailed me to tell me what a good job he’d done.

Then a couple of days later Son Number Two sent me a text from school to say he’d been elected school councillor by his peers! Yesterday he brought home a merit certificate achieved by winning five classroom awards. He really could not be trying any harder.

Unfortunately, we are currently of no fixed abode. Long story short; it’s just another thing my Daughter’s murderer has stolen from us. And still my Son believes in me.

And I don’t believe in anything anymore.

Comments on: "When tomorrow comes." (1)

  1. Believe in your boy. Focus on that. Xxxx

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

