‘Tis the Season.

Seasons Greetings my friends! Sorry for the radio silence of late; I seem to have gotten myself a bit of a life this year,which means less internet time. It is amazing to think I have been here, with the Incredible Hunk, for an entire year, but there you go – it’s true! I hope you all had happy and healthy Christmas celebrations.

So it’s that time of year again guys. Looking back over the year gone by and ahead to the coming one. Of course you can take stock on any day of the year and every day is a new beginning, but there is something special about this time of year. We look back over the moments of the last year and some we are happy to be done with, while some we’d love to go back in time and reclaim. But you can’t go back. Time keeps on slipping, slipping, slipping into the future. So you move forward. New years are like newborn babies, fresh and unspoiled. All that potential to be realized. Nothing bad has happened yet and the  sky is the limit in terms of possibilities. All that hope. 

2012 just rocketed by for me. Yet so much has happened. There aren’t enough words, or time to share all of them with you, but I have lived and I have loved. I don’t know what lies ahead but I know the roads I am no longer willing to walk. 

I will write a proper post in the next week, or die in the attempt! 

Travel safe everyone. Wishing you the very best of everything in 2013. Love to you all. 

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

