True Colours

I’ve had cause this week to show my photo I.D. twice. Just formality, not because I was being thought younger than I am, unfortunately. Both times the viewer has exclaimed ‘Oh! You’ve changed your hair!’. In my present frame of mind it has been all I can do not to say ‘Oh! You aren’t vision impaired!’ Next time I may look quickly over one shoulder before stage whispering ‘No I haven’t! Why? What have you heard?’. Probably though I’ll just grimace over gritted teeth while shoving my I.D. back into my wallet as quickly as possible.

Dearest Barry, I don’t know what past life connection lies between us, but I’m oh so glad you’ve found me in this one. You are truly one of the good guys my friend, and it is a privilege to know you. Love always, Katie.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

