Love is all around.

My computer has died. I am unimpressed. It is being collected today to see if it can be revived, but hasn’t been yet and sits mocking me in the hall by the door. Bastard. Despite waking up with a throat full of razor blades yesterday, that today has been joined by aching joints, swollen glands and a particularly fetching grey pallor I am feeling quite happy today. Not just because the kids go back to school this morning or should have. Son Number Two was sneezing and spluttering, so he’s here. Daughter Number Two goes back to preschool on Thursday, so long as she’s not sick, fingers crossed. Son Number One literally ran out the door to his school this morning. One out of three ain’t bad.

I am feeling good because two of my friends have new prospects on the dating front. It’s all hopeful and shiney and happy. Very very cool. Love, in its various forms, makes the world go around. It is what makes life worth living and when the living is done it is what endures. There’s a James Blunt song ‘Dear Katie’ (which, you know, he obviously wrote for me) with the lyrics ‘I’ve lived my life from start to end and I’ve seen nothing that makes sense, except being in love’. That’s about the size of it. So, if you don’t mind, I’m just going to bask in the rosy glow reflected by my friends’ happiness. At least that’s what I think it is, it could just be the fever.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

