Real Real Gone.

I scattered Daughter Number One’s ashes. I’m glad I did because holding onto them was not doing me any favours. What was I holding onto anyway? Ashes to ashes, dust to dust. Everything that Daughter Number One was has been gone for eight long years now. Scattering her ashes or holding onto them changes nothing. She is gone. Really, truly gone. Forever. 

She has been gone for over half the time she was actually here. One day she will have been gone longer than she was here. But she will always be gone now. No matter what I do or don’t do, she is gone.

She is gone.

She is gone.

She is gone.

Comments on: "Real Real Gone." (1)

  1. I know the pain and I am sorry!

    God bless,
    Michael

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

