I am feeling a bit hermit like at present. As much as you can sharing a house with three other people. Consequently, when my landline rang this morning with a number I was unfamiliar with I let it go through to voicemail. My mobile then rang and I ignored it too. The mobile pinged to let me know there’d been a message left, so I retrieved the message to find it was someone ringing to arrange an intake interview with me, for supported accomodation for Son Number One. Praise be!! I know it is only one of many steps, but it is a step in a direction we all need to go, so I cannot help but be excited by it. Did it teach me to answer my phone? No, I’m not that excited. It taught me that if it’s important enough people will leave a message. Double win.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

